Home > Uncategorized > PA Man Lights Joint in Hospital After Child’s Birth, Gives Cap’n Blackjack Inspiration

PA Man Lights Joint in Hospital After Child’s Birth, Gives Cap’n Blackjack Inspiration

I’ve got a baby coming.  Any day now, actually.  A little girl.  Awww…  But I never knew what I was going to do with myself during the long stay at the hospital.  Lavish attention upon my daughter?  That’s crazy talk!  Instead I’m gonna follow in the weed-filled footsteps of this guy: 

Uniontown police Sgt. Jonathan Grabiak told the Pittsburgh Tribune-Review that a nurse smelled the marijuana when she took a cigarette break in the same area, and a hospital security guard called police about 3:20 a.m.

Grabiak says the man told him, “I’m having a baby and wanted to get a buzz” and then pulled a bag of marijuana from his shoe.

The man was released to a family member and made to leave the hospital.

Awkward!

I have to say I’m shocked I didn’t think of this.  After all, it makes sense.  Movies?  Better on weed.  Video games?  Also better on weed.  Trips to the grocery store?  Shit-tons better on weed!  As is trimming your toenails, cleaning the cat box, vacuuming the rugs, doing the dishes, spending time with the in-laws, gardening, attending sheep-shearing festivals, and writing blog posts.  Basically…everything.

Why should baby birthing be any different?  Why should my wife have all the fun?

So I thank you, nameless Pennsylvanian pothead.  Thank you for reminding me that even the birth of my first child will be improved significantly while riding the ganja train.

All aboard!

–Cap’n DimeSack

Related Article:  Pa. man lights joint to celebrate child’s birth

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 15, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    i like

  2. me
    November 16, 2010 at 7:50 am

    cool

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

