Home > Uncategorized > Apple, Ipad, Steve Jobs, Adobe and me.

Apple, Ipad, Steve Jobs, Adobe and me.

Yummy!

I don’t get caught up in the various medium wars, as it were, because I don’t care for the most part and when I do care I don’t care how the shit works, I just want it to work.

You should see me try to sync up my laptop to a wi-fi connection. Actually no, you shouldn’t.

I believe that all electronics (is that word still in use?), regardless of brand or manufacturers or conglomerates or whatever, should “talk” to each other. At the push of a button.

Bam! Done!

I’m hooked up, or at least I should be. I don’t want to enter in codes here and codes there to make these things “talk to each other”.

I plug you in, you work, damnit!

So what happens is I “work” on getting my new toys to talk to each other and when they don’t I call a friend that wants to explain to me how it all connects and stuff. But I don’t care. So I feed my friend dinner. See you in 18 months, buddy!

Tonight I read this from CNN.com:

“[T]o the extent new releases of operating systems or other third-party products, platforms or devices, such as the Apple iPhone or iPad, make it more difficult for our products to perform, and our customers are persuaded to use alternative technologies, our business could be harmed,” read the report.

The statement came in a section of the quarterly report outlining risk factors that could make Adobe’s business not perform as well as predicted.

Like other Apple products, the iPad — released Saturday — does not run Flash, making some games and videos unusable.

Apple CEO Steve Jobs has reportedly called Flash “buggy” and a memory hog. But there’s also a financial aspect to the dispute.

Roughly three-quarters of the video on the Internet uses Flash, and allowing it on Apple products would give customers options other than applications sold through the official Apple store.

Wow. Apple, and more so Steve Jobs, is really trying to take over the world as we know it today. And succeeding! And since I don’t really have a choice in the matter…

Adobe, you are in trouble. When Mr. Jobs doesn’t add you in on his newest creation, you are F’d in the A, my friend.

Nice knowing you.

I am a good eugoogoolizer.

-LJB

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

